"Philip is a wonderfully exuberant host and we all enjoyed a lovely afternoon. The home-made cakes were delicious"


Guided Tours of the Hall & Gardens are offered by the owner, Philip Hope-Cobbold and are held on the following dates in 2016.

Visitors will be guided around the majority of the Hall, from the cellars up to the old servants quarters in the attics, whilst learning about its vast history and stunning architecture, where elements of the Elizabethan era can still be seen.

The Gardens feature an avenue of Irish Yew, a Rose Garden, herbaceous borders and a Summerhouse. Wooden benches dotted here and there encourage our visitors to sit back and enjoy these beautiful spaces.

Glemham Hall tours:

Tours last for approximately 1.5 hour and cost £12pp. To book, please call 01728 746704 or send us an email.

Invitation To View tours:

Tours last for approximately 2 hours and include tea, coffee and home-made cake and cost £16pp. To book a House Tour via the Invitation to View scheme (ITV) please call 01206 573948 or click here to book on-line.

Groups

If you wish to book a house tour for your club or society, we can easily accommodate groups of up to 30 people, so please get in touch!

As numbers are limited it is recommended and requested that visitors book in advance to avoid disappointment.

Upon Arrival

For all House Tours, please arrive at the main front door 10 minutes before the tour is due to begin. Free parking is available on site. For directions, please click here.

We look forward to welcoming you to Glemham Hall.


Sun 14 Feb 2:30pm

Valentine's Day House Tour

Email Glemham Hall £12pp

Sun 6 Mar 2:30pm

House Tour

Email Glemham Hall £12pp

Mon 28 Mar 2:30pm

Easter Monday House Tour

Email Glemham Hall £12pp

Thu 14 Apr 2:30pm

House Tour

Book via Invitation to view £16pp

Thu 21 Apr 2:30pm

Queen's Birthday House Tour

Book via Invitation to view £16pp

Sat 23 Apr 2.30pm

House Tour

Email Glemham Hall £12pp

 

Wed 18 May 2:30pm

House Tour

Email Glemham Hall £12pp

Fri 20 May 2.30pm

House Tour

Book via Invitation to view £16pp

Mon 30 May 10.30am

Bank Holiday
House Tour

Book via Invitation to view £16pp

Wed 8 June 2:30pm

House Tour

Book via Invitation to view £16pp

Fri 10 June 10:30am

House Tour

Email Glemham Hall £12pp

Sun 26 June 10:30am

House Tour

Email Glemham Hall £12pp

Tue 12 July 2.30pm

House Tour

Sorry, this tour is fully booked.

Wed 20 July 2:30pm

House Tour

Book via Invitation to view £16pp

Sun 24 July 10:30am

House Tour

Book via Invitation to view £16pp

Fri 19 Aug 2:30pm

House Tour

Email Glemham Hall £12pp

Mon 29 Aug 2:30pm

Bank Holiday House Tour

Book via Invitation to view £16pp

Wed 31 Aug 2:30pm

House Tour

Email Glemham Hall £12pp

Sun 4 Sep 2:30pm

House Tour

Book via Invitation to view £16pp

Wed 7 Sep 2:30pm

House Tour

Book via Invitation to view £16pp

Wed 12 Oct 2:30pm

House Tour

Book via Invitation to view £16pp

Sun 23 Oct 11:00am

EAAA House Tour

A House Tour at 11:00am to coincide with EAAA ‘Paws with a Cause’ charity dog walk. House Tours can be booked in advance or at the registration tent when you arrive!

 

Wed 30 Nov 6:00pm

St Andrew's Day
House Tour

Email Glemham Hall £12pp

Wed 7 Dec 6:00pm

Ghostly House Tour with Supper

Book via Invitation to view £35pp

An evening candlelit House Tour followed by a home-cooked 2 course supper with wine, served in the cellar. Please advise us of any dietary requirements when booking.

Sat 10 Dec 6:00pm

Christmas
House Tour

Book via Invitation to view £20pp

A tour of the House, followed by a glass of mulled wine with a festive mince pie.

Sat 31 Dec 2:30pm

New Years Eve
House Tour

Email Glemham Hall £12pp